Broker Check

Our Team

Jeffrey Lamb

Principal

480.385.2840

jeffrey.lamb@sovereignfinance.com

Prior to founding Sovereign Finance, Jeff Lamb was the Executive Director and Sector Captain of JP Morgan Securities’ Native American Finance Group. Mr. Lamb's tenure at JPMorgan lasted approximately six years and began in 2002...

Read more

Todd Early, AIFA®, GFS®

Chief Investment Officer

804.314.9917

todd.early@sovereignfinance.com

Mr. Early has been associated with the Sovereign team since 2012 and now serves as the firm’s Chief Investment Officer, overseeing all aspects of portfolio construction, manager due diligence, performance analysis and fiduciary...

Read more

Matt Eden

Senior Vice President

480.385.2840

matt.eden@sovereignfinance.com

Prior to joining Mr. Lamb, Mr. Eden worked for JP Morgan Securities Inc. where he began in September of 2002 as an associate in the newly formed Native American Finance Group. Prior to joining JP Morgan, Mr. Eden worked as an...
Read more

Courtney Monteiro, AIF®

Senior Vice President

480.385.2840

courtney.monteiro@sovereignfinance.com

Courtney Monteiro began his career in May of 2006 when hired as an investment banker with JPMorgan’s Native American Finance group. In May of 2008, Mr. Monteiro began working with the founding professionals of Sovereign to...

Read more

Michael Assam

Senior Vice President

605.274.0025

michael.assam@sovereignfinance.com

Mike has worked for some of the largest financial institutions in the country including JP Morgan Securities and Wells Fargo Advisors in the areas of proprietary trading, equity research, and fixed income investment banking. At Wells...
Read more

Charles Freemont

Vice President

503.720.9377

charles.freemont@sovereignfinance.com

After 18 years with Morgan Stanley and Wedbush Securities, Mr. Freemont joined Sovereign Finance LLC in August of 2017. During his 18 years in the financial services industry, Mr. Freemont has focused on consulting and managing the...

Read more